Cubs Announce 40-Man Postseason Player Pool

The Cubs have set their 40-man postseason-eligible player pool roster, which includes 21 pitchers, nine infielders, six outfielders and four catchers. There really aren’t any surprises here, but it’s interesting to me that Ian Miller isn’t among this group.

Here is a look at the Cubs 2020 Post-season Player Pool roster:


RHP Jason Adam
RHP Adbert Alzolay
LHP Rex Brothers
LHP Andrew Chafin
RHP Tyler Chatwood
RHP Yu Darvish
RHP Kyle Hendricks
RHP Jeremy Jeffress
RHP Craig Kimbrel
LHP Jon Lester
LHP Brailyn Marquez
RHP Alec Mills
LHP Josh Osich
LHP José Quintana
RHP Colin Rea
LHP Kyle Ryan
LHP Justin Steele
RHP Ryan Tepera
RHP Duane Underwood Jr.
RHP Rowan Wick
RHP Dan Winkler


Javy Báez
David Bote
Kris Bryant
Nico Hoerner
Jason Kipnis
José Martínez
Anthony Rizzo
Ildemaro Vargas
Patrick Wisdom


Albert Almora Jr.
Billy Hamilton
Ian Happ
Jason Heyward
Cameron Maybin
Kyle Schwarber


Victor Caratini
Willson Contreras
P.J. Higgins
Josh Phegley

Back to top button